Featured Contributors


  • Bede Sheppard

    Bede Sheppard

    Children's Rights Division, Human Rights Watch
  • Beryl Richards

    Beryl Richards

    Three time BAFTA-winning director
  • Bill Durodie

    Bill Durodie

    Chair of International Relations in the Department of Politics, Languages and International Studies, University of Bath
  • Bonnie Docherty

    Bonnie Docherty

    Senior Researcher, Human Rights Watch
  • Brian Michael Jenkins

    Brian Michael Jenkins

    Advisor, US National Commission on Terrorism (1999-2000)
  • Bruce Schneier

    Bruce Schneier

    Fellow, Berkman Center for Internet and Society, Harvard University
  • Bulent Aras

    Bulent Aras

    Professor, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Sabancı University
  • Calestous Juma and Francis Mangeni

    Calestous Juma and Francis Mangeni

    Professor, Harvard Univeristy; Director of Trade, Customs and Monetary Affairs at the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  • Carl Ford

    Carl Ford

    Former Head of the Bureau of Intelligence and Research (INR), United States State Department
  • Chas Freeman

    Chas Freeman

    Chief Interpreter, U.S. President Richard Nixon's 1972 visit to China
  • Christine Allison

    Christine Allison

    Author, The Yezidi Oral Tradition in Iraqi Kurdistan
  • Christopher Purdy and Melissa Grant

    Christopher Purdy and Melissa Grant

    President and CEO, carafem Abortion Care Provider; Vice President of Health Services, carafem Abortion Care Provider
  • Clovis Maksoud

    Clovis Maksoud

    Ambassador to the United Nations, League of Arab States (1979-1990)
  • Emile Nakhleh

    Emile Nakhleh

    Founder, Political Islam Strategic Analysis Program, CIA
  • Emmanuel Martin

    Emmanuel Martin

    Executive Director, Economic Studies Europe
  • Etienne Krug

    Etienne Krug

    Director, World Health Organization's Department for Management of Noncommunicable Diseases, Disability, Violence and Injury Prevention
    • Haiyun Ma

      Haiyun Ma

      Former task force leader, minority welfare in China